Mars have reversed their decision, on some products. So now vegetarians can eat Mars bars again. Hooray! Ahem. I was hoping it might make people realise this isn’t real chocolate, and convert them to something better. You don’t see real chocolate with rennet, vegetarian or otherwise.
Apparently they haven't changed the ingredients in Maltesers, but they have in Mars; not in Twix but they have in Snickers. Confused? Me, too. But I don't really care because I stopped eating all of these a long time ago. I used to love Twix but everytime I see any of these all I think of it all the unnecessary vegetable fats and excess sugar and worse that go into them, and any desire is completely gone.
Not Quite NigellaThe cooking, eating and travel blog of a hungry blogger from Sydney, Australia featuring original recipes, interviews and articles on all things food @